Excellence in Math and Science Winner Announced

We are pleased to announce the winner of the Dr. Robert Fefferman Award for Excellence in Math and Science Education!

The first annual $50,000 Dr. Robert Fefferman Award for Excellence in Math and Science Education was awarded to Mr. Lewis Watson. Mr. Watson is a math teacher at Marshall Fundamental High School and was chosen as the recipient of a $25,000 cash award. Additionally, the Fefferman award also benefits the school with a $15,000 going to the Marshall math department.

Krikor Ailanjian and Caolan John, both graduating seniors at Marshall, were chosen to each receive a $5,000 college scholarship for outstanding performance in math or science.

For more information, read the press release here, an article in the Pasadena Star News here, and visit the Fefferman Award website here.